Website: Go to website
Find it

In Praise of Kreisler

May 6, 2024
Tickets from

Süreyya Opera House, Bahariye Caddesi 29, Kadıköy, 34710 Istanbul

In this concert, the celebrated Turkish violinist and pedagogue Cihat Aşkin will be accompanied on the piano by Jerfi Aji. Their programme will consist of the 1905 Praeludium and Allegro (in the style of Pugnani) by the legendary Austrian-American violin virtuoso and composer Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962); Mozart’s Violin Sonata in G major, K 301, and the Rondo in G major from his Serenade No 7 (the ‘Haffner’), K 250; Turkish composer Yalçın Tura’s Ballade; Kaptanzade Ali Rıza Bey’s Efem; J.S. Bach’s Siciliano from the Flute Sonata in E flat major, BWV 1031; and Camille Saint-Saëns’ Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28.

Website: Go to website ......
Find it
Buy the latest issue
Or browse the back issues here
Issue 66, December 2023 Turkey’s Centenary Issue
£ 15.00